Close

You are now navigating away from GiveMe5.com

Education and Access for Women in Federal Contracts
Sponsored by American Express OPEN

Upcoming Events and Training

Give Me 5 Federal Contracting Training Webinars

Give Me 5’s ongoing webinars and regional events bring you the most up-to-date and relevant information on the federal procurement marketplace. Registration for all courses is open to the general public at no charge.

Registering for any Give Me 5 Session gets you:
  • Access to the live webinars On-Demand!
  • Links to download the podcast, presentation, and all supplemental documents

 


Give Me 5 Chat: Utilizing FPDS Advanced Filters

Guest Speaker: Marc Violante, Director of Federal Market Strategies for the Wisconsin Procurement Institute (WPI)

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 * 2:00 eastern / 1:00 central / 11:00 pacific

It is pretty easy to design a query in FPDS and have it return more than 30,000 results. If the 30,000 results are spot-on then it is a good query. What if, out of the results returned only a few apply? What then? Is it still a good query? The goal of FPDS queries is to generate usable information not just large numbers of results with the hope that some may apply. Applying the concept of Advanced Filters can help users design queries which help to maximize the number of returned items which are directly associated with the user’s interests and focus on providing data that help to answer specific questions.

Register Here

 

 


Give Me 5: Pricing for Profitability

Webinar Presenter: Marsha Lindquist, President of Granite Leadership Strategies, Inc

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 * 12:00 eastern / 11:00 central / 9:00 pacific

ADVANCED BASICS Imagine you are confident about your best value technical proposal and you’ve put enormous resources into crafting it. You impatiently wait to find out if you won. But you lose. Was price a deciding factor? Pricing strategy is not just about taking the cost and slapping a profit on the numbers. It is an art. In today's environment of lean budgets and strong competition, price is more a factor now than ever before – even if the bid is a best value. Outline: 1. Impacting your G&A – why it matters 2. Know what you money aim is 3. Evolve your project life-cycle through attrition and replacement 4. What should it cost me to do business 5. Bid minimum required

Register Here

To help prepare you for Pricing for Profitability, be sure to listen to the webinars below.

Pricing for Profitability Part 1 - The Overview

Pricing for Profitability Part 2 - The Basics